The Cinque Terre (Çinque Tære in Ligurian) are a jagged stretch of coast of the Ligurian Riviera di Levante (Riviera spezzina) located in the territory of the province of La Spezia between Punta Mesco and Punta di Montenero, in which there are five villages or, as in ancient times it said lands, listed here from west to east: Monterosso al Mare, Vernazza, Corniglia, Manarola, Riomaggiore. Thanks to the geographical and anthropic characteristics of the territory where they arise, the Cinque Terre are considered one of the most evocative Italian coastal attractions, due to their naturally rough and rugged hilly orographic context, softened by the construction of terraces or bands for cultivation, which falls towards the sea ​​with steep slopes; in the points where the sea winds serpentinely into the earth, the villages arise, articulated to follow the natural shape of the hills. The work of man, over the centuries, has shaped the territory by building the famous terraces on the slopes to the sea, due to the particular agricultural technique aimed at exploiting as much as possible the steeply sloping land that slopes towards the sea, has made it so one of the most characteristic and fascinating landscapes of Liguria.

View property in Cinque terre and La Spezia